Let’s Go Antique Shopping: Video Project

I absolutely love a good antique hunt, big or small, because it feels like a chance to find one-of-a-kind treasures that might have slipped under the radar for years.  It’s also a fabulous opportunity to add personality to a space by layering in things that create meaning or add an unexpected touch.  My parents have always been big antique people so I’ve been surrounded by interesting stuff since I was a small child.  Now, I feel like any room WITHOUT something quirky can feel a bit drab or uninspired.  To celebrate my big love of antiques and share with you a few of my favorite tips, I made this little video at the Christie Antique Fair just outside of Toronto a few weeks ago.  I hope it inspires you to hit your local flea market or antique store to bring home something special.  Enjoy!!  And keep me posted on your fab finds!

Leave a Reply

